50th Anniversary NZSDA 1969-2019

50th Anniversary celebrations and AGM were held in New Plymouth on 1st-2nd November 2019. Congratulations to our 50-year members of the New Zealand Stamp Dealers Association: Mr Len Jury, Mr John Mowbray, Mr Don White and Mr Brian Lawton. Congratulations also to Val Palenski acknowledged as NZSDA "treasure" clocking up 40-years membership, and to Mr David Holmes and Mr Len Jury who were awarded life memberships.

A special stamp issue released on 1st November consisted of two $1.30 CALs, one commemorating 250th anniversary of Captain Cook's arrival in NZ, the other commemorating 50th anniversary of NZSDA (with Kiwi logo). These were sold out within 24 hours of going on sale.

Rounding off a very busy and entertaining schedule was the official dinner at Salt waterfront restaurant on the evening of 2nd November 2019. Following the dinner was a fund-raising auction of several very special items which generated a lot of spirited bidding.

Lot number 1 was a unique Official Dinner menu bearing blocks of 4 of the two CALs cancelled first day of issue and signed by all those at the dinner that evening.

New Zealand Stamps

A complete list of those who signed the menu is as follows: William Carson, Harriet Somerville, Alan Craig, David Farr, Shelly Farr, Kav Gounder, David Holmes, Earle Howe, Ruth Howe, Len Jury, Heather Jury, John Kilpatrick, Patty Kilpatrick, Alan Kilpatrick, John Mowbray, Jane Mowbray, Val Palenski, Brian Rumsey, Trish McGinty, Paul Wales, Elaine Bruce, Chris Wells, Cynthia Wells, Daniel Wells, Anna Wells, Don White, Richard Wooders.


Copyright © 2003 - 2010 New Zealand Stamp Dealers Association Inc. All rights reserved.
Last updated 13 January 2010

Site map    Another BizLinks website